I can’t believe it. Celebrity deaths don’t often phase me, but my wife and I have listened to Linkin Park from the beginning, often saying they’re our favourite band. Heck, I remember back before dating my wife, she told me she listened to Linkin Park too. She became even more attractive to me.

This really saddens me to see their lead singer has committed suicide. Chester had 6 kids. He was talented. His persona was just so positive whenever you’d see him in interviews, goofing around, or when we got to see them at their concert. But, like anyone, you never know what’s going on on the inside.

I won’t even pretend that his doesn’t sadden me.

My condolences to the other members of Linkin Park, all who worked with, befriended, and loved Chester, and especially to his wife and 6 children.

