I won’t bother going on and on about this flick. The TL;DR here is that I did like the movie. It was entertaining and the story line flowed along at a good pace. Despite all the big names in this film, I didn’t think anyone was cut short of screen time. Nothing set me off as “that’s wrong!”. It was fun. It was funny. It was epic. Also, this film made Iron Man look awesome all over again.

But for this blog post, I just wanted to say, this portrayal of Spider-Man is the best one I’ve seen to date. I really liked this iteration of him!

Spider-Man is played by Tom Holland, who is only 19 years old, and plays a 15 year old Peter Parker – or so I believe him to be. I don’t think his age was ever said in the film. The baby face of Holland along with his voice works perfectly for a young Peter Parker who’s still in high school.

His powers are as we all expect them to be. He uses cartridges to make his webbing. And he talks a lot. Just as we know Spider-Man, he uses humour and wit to deal with what all happens around him, and he shows just that on screen with endless chatter and humour. This often drives the other Marvel characters nuts, adding to the comical side of the film.

As for the costume, I didn’t see any problems with it at all.You can’t look anymore like a classic Spider-Man than what is pictured above.

I want wait for his own spin-off movie. This one should be good if directed well.

