If you have been following my blog at all, you have probably noticed I have fallen in love with an app called Flipboard. You can also guess I was pretty bummed when I found out this app is not yet available for my Asus Transformer (or any tablet above 7″).

Luckily though, there is a temporary solution for impatient people such as myself! Check out the following link:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=31149354 [Download Link] Flipboard 1.9.6 (latest build)

The awesome people over at XDA-Developers have uploaded the .APK file for the 7″ tablet version of Flipboard. See the first post within the link above and there you’ll see a download link.

Once installed, I’d recommend you download another app called Set Orientation. This simple app forces apps to be horizontal or verticle as requested. Very easy to use, and works well!r

This version of Flipboard wants to be in portrait mode, which I’d normally be all over. But since I keep my tablet docked most of the time, horizontal view is needed.

So give it a shot! And if you need any help with the install, just leave a message here, or send me a tweet!

