Diablo 3

So just like the flick of a light switch… One day I’m using my spare time to fiddle with art, update my blogs, read social media sites, and play Battlefield 3 on the Playstation 3. The next day, I’m running around a new world on my computer, with a Monk, fighting zombies, demons, and other monsters which came from the depths of hell.

Artist rendition of the Monk class.

Yup, I’m one of the millions that’s caught the Diablo bug. This is probably the only RPG game I’ve ever liked – and sure enough, years later, I find myself loving this just as much.

I’m not alone either. Compared to the PS3 where all I played was Battlefield 3 (and Black Ops before that), the amount of close friends and family to game with was very limited. Others were playing different games, or they were on Xbox 360 instead of the PS3.

But with D3, I’ve noticed, at least for now, that many people are playing this – and people I’m closer to at that.

So if you need me, I’ll be in Tristram. Peace.

Screen capture from IGN.com

